• ‘Christmas with The Stars and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra'

    ‘Christmas with The Stars and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra'
    We’re celebrating the 2019 holiday season with the release of ‘Christmas with The Stars and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’! ‘Christmas with The Stars and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ unites Christmas past with Christmas present via 13 best-loved sacred and secular yuletide performances from Elvis Presley, Tony Bennett, Doris Day, Eartha Kitt, Harry Belafonte, Perry Como, Johnny Mathis, Dean Martin, Roy Orbison, and Andy Williams exquisitely re-imagined with sublime new arrangements performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Steve Sidwell. Steve also arranged Santa Baby and It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year. Produced by Don Reedman and Nick Patrick and recorded at the fabled Abbey Road Studio 2, ‘Christmas with The Stars and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ is the latest release in RPO’s fruitful association with Legacy, following the phenomenal worldwide success of 2015’s ‘If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ (which has sold more than 1.5 million copies), 2016’s ‘The Wonder Of You: Elvis Presley with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ (which sold more than 800,000 copies worldwide) and ‘Christmas with Elvis and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ (which debuted at #1 on the Billboard Classical Albums chart in 2017). Legacy Recordings, in partnership with Roy’s Boy’s LLC, has also released ‘A Love So Beautiful: Roy Orbison with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ (2017) and ‘Unchained Melodies: Roy Orbison with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ (2018). ‘Christmas with The Stars and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra’ is available to purchase now
  • Robbie Williams - The Christmas Present

    Robbie Williams - The Christmas Present
    The Christmas Present is the first Christmas album by Robbie Williams, his 12th studio album. A 24 track album with 4 bonus tracks; a mixture of original scores, special festive covers and some star guest appearances. Including duets with Bryan Adams, Jamie Cullum, Rod Stewart, Tyson Fury and Helene Fischer. Arrangements by Steve Sidwell Recorded in part at Studio 1 at Angel Studios with musicians contracted by Music Creation Limited.
  • BBC Children In Need: Got It Covered

    BBC Children In Need: Got It Covered
    BBC Children in Need: Got It Covered is a brand new venture from BBC One and BBC Children in Need for 2019 which involves some of the UK’s biggest names from stage and screen as they band together to produce an entire album of cover songs whilst helping to make a positive difference to the lives of disadvantaged children and young people throughout the UK. A whole host of critically-acclaimed actors have volunteered their time to play a special part in this incredibly exciting project for BBC Children in Need - HELENA BONHAM CARTER CBE, JIM BROADBENT, OLIVIA COLMAN CBE, SHAUN DOOLEY, LUKE EVANS, SURANNE JONES, ADRIAN LESTER, HIMESH PATEL, DAVID TENNANT and JODIE WHITTAKER. A special 60-minute programme follows the entire recording process and explores all the behind-the-scenes action as the actors face the challenging task of laying down their bespoke tracks at the legendary RAK Studios and Abbey Road Studios in London. Arranged and conducted by Steve Sidwell. Got It Covered will be released on 1 November 2019.
  • The Lion King: Rhythm of Pride Land

    The Lion King: Rhythm of Pride Land
    Over the past twelve months Steve has been working with the team at Disneyland Paris, as music arranger, for their new stage show, The Lion King: Rhythms of Pride Land. Bringing you all the iconic moments from The Lion King like you’ve never lived them before. Immerse yourself in the brand new world exclusive stage show shaking and swaying to the sounds of beating drums and hypnotic rhythms. And jump, swing and roar as a tribe of signers dancers and acrobats dressed as Rafiki, Simba, Timon, Puma, Nala, Mufasa and Scar brilliantly bring the famous Pride Rock anthems to life before your very eyes! Skip forward to approx 6 minutes on the below Youtube Video to see all the behind the scenes filming at Angel Studios. HERE Please click on the link below for a Q&A with Steve talking all things The Lion King and more… HERE
  • Tottenham Opening Ceremony

    Tottenham Opening Ceremony
    Tottenham marked their move into their brilliant new stadium with an emotional opening ceremony taking place before kick-off to celebrate the inaugural match. Twenty-two months after they said goodbye to White Hart Lane home, Spurs finally open the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium with a stunning opening ceremony, with a nod to the farewell observance they paid to their former ground. X-Factor contestant Lanya Matthews, who fronted a performance of 'Everybody Dreams' by Gladesmore Community School. The impressive acoustics of the new stadium was then put to the test as the teams then entered the pitch to the tune of the club's anthem 'Oh When The Spurs Go Marching In', performed by the Tottenham Hotspur Band. With musical performances and video content that paid homage to the Finale of White Hart Lane and embraced the spirit of the local community. Musical Director - Steve Sidwell Tottenham Hotspur Band Contracting - Paul Spong
  • She Loves You

    She Loves You
    SHE LOVES YOU is a new romantic musical thriller with the unforgettable songs by John Lennon and Paul McCartney. A modern tale of hope, friendship, and love. The timeless songs by John Lennon and Paul McCartney form the framework of a modern tale of two young idealists and their quest for hope in a world that is falling apart. With the help of a mysterious woman, a young scientist and a musician takes a challenging pursuit of the key to the future of the globe, which puts their ingenuity and love to the test. With 30 of the biggest hits of Lennon and McCartney's. All the songs in the performance are from the albums that The Beatles published in the years 1962-70, and among the many classics, including Let It Be, Yesterday, She Loves You, All My Loving, Blackbird, A Hard Day's Night, With A Little Help From My Friends, Eleanor Rigby, We Can Work It Out, Here, There and Everywhere, Get Back and Across the Universe. Orchestrated by Steve Sidwell. Opening at Fredericia Theater, Thansen Hall Denmark on 8 October 2019
Page 1 of 7 Next